The Not So Brady Brunch

IMG_4661-0.JPG

Living in my house there are seven people…and one constant visitor.

There is a set of male twins, two singular males, one male with an unofficial plus one, one boyfriend and myself, the only female.

In this group there are two business students, one wannabe musician, a self professed entrepreneur, a barman, a Microsoft validator and a student/teacher in training/waitress.

Oh, and the plus one.

In our house showers have to be strategic, cooking rarely happens with hands other than mine…takeaways are frequent, bins are frequently full, despite the lack of cooking, dirty plates are always present, laundry gets done in bulk, on a daily/nightly basis someone is woken up by someone else, but…there’s always someone in the house so you don’t need to worry if you forget you keys.

If I was to assign the generic family roles to our non-generic household we’d have:

A nagging mother, a grumpy Grandad, several lazy teenagers, the Dad who puts everything BESIDE the dishwasher rather than in it, and a friend who never leaves!

In this household…there is never peace and quiet.

And yet, I find myself asking…would I rather live alone?? Variety is the spice of life after all…

I’d love to hear some responses, do you live in a huge household – would you ever change it? Or do you live alone and the hustle and bustle of my house sounds appealing?

Please share 🙂 I’m off to read with some earplugs :/

IMG_4660.JPG

About thenewsherlockholmes

I am a graduate of English and Sociology and am soon to embark on a Masers in Secondary School teaching of English, Drama and Social Studies. I love to write, read and in my head I speak just like I read 'Bridget Jones' :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

